COLEBROOK BOARD OF EDUCATION COLEBROOK BUILDING COMMITTEE

Special Joint Meeting – March 28, 2022

MINUTES

BUILDING COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Christopher Johnstone, Shayne Young, Duncan

Wilber, Andrew Bakulski, Rebecca Roy

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ABSENT:

None.

BOARD OF EDUCATION MEMBERS PRESENT:

Rebecca Roy, Denise McLaughlin, Michael Morus, John Mudano, Andrew Bakulski, Sarah Robichaud,

Alison Jassen

BOARD MEMBERS

ABSENT:

None.

OTHERS PRESENT: Roger Lafleur, Robert Gilbert

- 1. <u>Meeting Call to Order:</u> The meeting was called to order at 7:04 p.m by Chris Johnstone.
- 2. Security Grant Project Update:
 - Robert Gilbert provided background of the Security Grant.
 - Reminded attendees that the deadline for State reimbursement is September 30, 2022.
 - Project went to bid.
 - Approval needed from BOE and Building Committee to award the project to Construx CO.
 - Roger LaFleur discussed bid specifications and the current bid totaling \$65,750.
 - Add-ons were discussed (doors and ballistic film).
 - Service agreement has been signed by the contractor.
 - Issue concerning the two main exterior doors being a custom size and a 26 week lead time for installation.
 - Roger will reach out to the grant commissioner for an extension on the deadline if the doors do not come in on time.
 - Roger will work with the contractor to look for another supplier or to increase delivery time.
 - In the meantime, 6 interior doors will be installed and Berkshire Alarm contract will be signed to commence work.

3. Awarding of Bid:

- Chris Johnstone made a motion for the Building Committee to recommend that the Board of Education award the security project to Construx CO. Becky Roy seconded the motion. Motion was approved unanimously.
- Andrew Bakulski made a motion for the Board of Education to award the security project to Construx CO. Michael Morus seconded the motion. Motion was approved unanimously.
- 4. <u>Adjournment:</u> The motion was made by Chris Johnstone and seconded by Duncan Wilber to adjourn the meeting. The motion was unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Denise McLaughlin, Secretary