TOWN OF COLEBROOK BOARD OF SELECTMEN MINUTES Special Meeting Monday June 6, 2022 7:00 PM Selectman's Meeting Room Floor One

Board Members Present: Christopher Johnstone Kate Kennedy Ernie Marmer Board Members Absent: (none) Others Present: (none)

- 1) Meeting called to order at 7:07 PM.
- 2) The minutes of the May 9, 2022 special meeting were distributed and read. A motion was made by Kate Kennedy seconded by Ernie Marmer to amend the minutes to remove "tax refund to Jeremy Allen for \$245.04" he did not receive a tax refund. Motion passed unanimous.
- 3) Discussed road foreman's report.
- 4) Update on Pinney St., Sandy Brook and Old Creamery Rd. bridges.
- 5) A motion was made by Kate Kennedy seconded by Ernie Marmer to appoint Bryce Zygmont as an alternate to the Inland Wetlands commission. Motion passed unanimous.
- 6) A motion was made by Kate Kennedy seconded by Ernie Marmer to appoint Mary Stauffer to the Recreation Board. Motion passed unanimous.
- 7) A motion was made by Kate Kennedy seconded by Ernie Marmer to appoint Allison Jassen to the ARPA committee. Motion passed unanimous.
- 8) Pension committee appointments tabled.
- 9) Discussed situation at 255 Smith Hill Rd.
- 10) Discussed 2 Prock Hill Rd.
- 11) Discussed Historical Society request for use of building. Will have attorney draw up an agreement.
- 12) Discussed Pisgah Mountain Rd.
- 13) A motion was made by Kate Kennedy seconded by Ernie Marmer to place a "NO THRU TRUCK" sign on Riverton Road from Route 8 to Riverton center there will not be signs on Robertsville, Old Forge and Old Creamery Roads. Mountaintop Trucking will be contacted asking them to try not to use these roads. Motion passed unanimous.
- 14) Reviewed budget FY 21/22.
- 15) A motion was made by Ernie Marmer seconded by Kate Kennedy to approve tax refund to (Albert Goldstone \$100.00) Motion passed unanimous.
- 16) Paid bills as presented.

A motion was made by Kate Kennedy and seconded by Christopher Johnstone to adjourn the meeting at 9:00 PM. Motion passed unanimous.

Respectfully Submitted,

Christopher Johnstone, First Selectman