TOWN OF COLEBROOK

PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION

Monday, August 8, 2022 - 6:30pm Colebrook Senior Center

Regular Meeting Minutes

Agenda Item 1: Call to Order

Chairman, Martha Neal called the August 8, 2022, Regular Meeting of the Colebrook Planning and Zoning Commission to order at 6:30pm.

Agenda Item 2: Roll Call

Regular Members of the Commission present: Martha Neal, Kevin Robichaud, Jennifer LaRocque, William Sweeney

Regular Member Absent: John Fernandez

Alternate Members Present: Richard Marchesseault, Duncan McClave

Duncan McClave was seated for John Fernandez

Also present, Marc Melanson (ZEO), Kate Kennedy, Chris Johnstone, Ernie Marmer, Jocelyn Ayer, Edna Travis

Agenda Item 3: Agenda Review

It was noted that item numbering included "New Business" twice and item #6 was listed twice. Item number five was eliminated. Numbering in meeting minutes will reflect agenda renumbering sequence.

Agenda Item 4: New Business

Jocelyn Ayer presented an overview of the Town of Colebrook – Housing Affordability draft plan. There is an online survey that can be completed, weblink is on the town website. There was a motion made by Mrs. LaRocque to delay voting on the Town of Colebrook – Housing

Affordability draft plan for approximately two weeks. The motion was seconded by Kevin Robichaud; the motion was unanimously accepted. A special meeting will be scheduled and held within two weeks.

Agenda Item 5: Old Business

None

Agenda Item 6: Approval of Minutes

Mr. Robichaud moved to accept the Regular Meeting Minutes of July 11th, 2022, as presented.

Mr. McClave seconded the motion; the motion was unanimously accepted.

Agenda Item 7: ZEO Report / Discussion with ZEO

Mr. Melanson has given his resignation, and this is his last meeting. Mrs. Neal thanked Mr. Melanson for his years of service to the Town of Colebrook.

Agenda Item 8: Bills and Communications

No new bills

Agenda Item 9: Other Business

None

Agenda Item 10: Adjournment

Mr. Robichaud moved to end the meeting Mr. McClave seconded the motion. All agreed without discussion and the meeting adjourned at 7:34pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Jennifer LaRocque