## Colebrook Volunteer Fire Department Annual Joint Meeting Minutes January 8, 2024

<u>Membership Attendance</u>: Sean Barry, Craig Carfiro, Jon Gray, Chris Kesl, Devan McCaw, Hannah McCaw, Bob Carfiro, Sarah Carfiro, Jeff Coleman, Mike Coleman, John Fredsall, Paul LaRocque, Bob Bull, Sandra Carfiro, Terry Phelan, Steve Sartirana, Tim Strahan, Rick Tillotson, John Parenteau, Bill Hiller, Scott Shahmanesh, David Mann, George O'brien, Bryce Zygmont, Elizabeth Norman, Paul Odell, Chris Johnstone, Aden Ruwet

The meeting was called to order at 7:03 PM.

- The secretary's report was read, and accepted as read.
- The treasurer's report read, and accepted as read.
- Communications: None.
- Committee reports: A review of what has been worked on at the officer meetings was shared. A draft policy was left out for members to review and vote on at a later date. This policy covers how the Colebrook Fire Department fundraising and how the dire department will be funded.

## OLD BUSINESS:

• Thank you to all members' dedication throughout the year. We have had great participation in calls, practices and mandated training.

• Thank you to the Ladies Auxiliary for hosting the Children's Christmas Party.

- NEW BUSINESS:
  - A motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to hold the Colebrook Fire Department Skating Party on Saturday, February 3rd 6:00-7:30 PM
  - The elected Chief and department Deputy Chiefs will meet with the Selectman about the budget this month.
  - A motion was made, seconded, and unanimously approved to increase the sign to \$25 and sign with post \$30 that the Fire Department sales throughout the year due to increase in material prices.
  - All the department officers will create the training calendar for 2024-2025.
  - Firemen's Oath was recited.

## ELECTION RESULTS FOR 2024: Chief/CIP Representative: Sean Barry

Training Officer: Open Treasurer: Robert Carfiro Secretary: Hannah McCaw Fire Police Foreman: Paul LaRocque

• The department recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

The meeting adjourned at 7:15 PM.

Respectful Submitted,

Hannah McCaw Secretary Colebrook VFD 860-379-8989