U.S. Congress & Connecticut General Assembly

Who represents Colebrook in the U.S. Congress and Connecticut General Assembly? Our state and federal senators and representatives are listed below with links to their websites where you can obtain contact information and learn about their positions, their work, and ways to follow current issues including on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and by receiving newsletters via email.

Coat of arms or logo

U.S. Congress

U.S. Senate for the State of Connecticut:

Senator Richard Blumenthal     860-258-6940

Senator Christopher Murphy     202-224-4041

Connecticut 1st Congressional District (27 municipalities in Hartford, Litchfield, and Middlesex Counties):

Representative John Larson; newsletter sign up     860-278-8888

Connecticut General Assembly

8th Senatorial District (Avon, Barkhamsted, Canton, Colebrook, Granby, Hartland, Harwinton, New Hartford, Norfolk, Simsbury, and Torrington):

State Senator Lisa Seminara     800-842-1421

63rd General Assembly District (Colebrook, Goshen, Torrington, and Winchester):

State Representative Jay Case; newsletter sign up on website home page     860-842-1423